The Bad Driver

Driving down the high street I always go too fast I hate to be in second place And hate to get there last I’m pulling at my steering wheel And crunching through my gears It’s getting quite a phobia I’ve got these driving fears I never stop at traffic lights My foot just won’t let go Accelerating cable Is wrapped around my toe I hate the snail like people Driving down the street I wish they’d leave their cars at home And use their blinking feet I not driving I am racing I’ve got to get there first You’re a decent driver And I’m the very worst


2 responses to “The Bad Driver”

  1. Yikes! I’m the overly cautious slow driver this driver probably honks at. A very fun poem to read. I like how the words run into each other as if they are racing toward the end. Nicely done.

    Like

Leave a comment